Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Crete Nebraska


City Government


Ajax Loading Image


Planning Commission

The Planning Commission makes and adopts plans for the physical development of the municipality including any areas outside its boundaries which, in the commission’s judgement, bare relation to the planning of the municipality; actions may include the comprehensive development plan, capital improvements, building codes, subdivision development, annexation of territory, or zoning.

  • 9 members
  • Appointed for 3-year terms
  • Meetings held 4th Monday of each month, City Hall
  • View current meeting agendas
Name Member Since Term Expires
Anthony Fitzgerald - Chairperson 2021 04-2024
Jeff Wenz 2022 04-2025
Jennifer Robison 2014 04-2023
Ryan Jindra - Vice Chairperson 2010 04-2022
Dave Jurena 2021 04-2023
Jay Quinn 2022 04-2024
Drew Rische 2014 04-2024
Justin Kozisek 2019 04-2023
Scott Kuncl - Secretary 1998 04-2022

Twelve citizen boards and commissions are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council to advise certain City programs or departments. Select boards meet regularly, while others meet as needed. For contact information on individual board members, please contact the City Clerk.