Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Crete Nebraska


City Government


Ajax Loading Image


City Council Ward III

Jack Oelschlager

Jack Oelschlager was first elected to the council in 2000 and reelected in 2004, 2008, 2012, and 2016. He works for Nestle Purina in Crete.

Committee Assignments: Public Safety (chairperson), Parks and Recreation, Legislative/Community Development






Kyle Frans

Kyle Frans was appointed to fill a council vacancy and sworn in on Sept. 3, 2019. He is a Gretna High School graduate with a bachelor’s degree in media production from Hastings College. He and his wife, Melissa, have two boys, Kraig, 7, and Tanner, 5. He is a substitute teacher for Crete Public Schools, where his wife is the assistant middle school principal. He is a mentor for the Crete Teammates program, helps coach his sons’ sports teams, and volunteers with the Crete Berean Church youth group.

Committee Assignments: Parks and Recreation (chairperson), Legislative/Community Development, Finance





Ward III - map

Contact City Council members:
Crete City Hall
241 East 13th Street
P.O. Box 86
Crete, NE  68333