Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Crete Nebraska


City Government


Ajax Loading Image


Crete City Council

Mayor and City Council members, Crete, NE.

City Hall is open to in-person visitors. Masks are available at building entrances.

City Hall
241 East 13th Street
Second Floor Council Chambers
(Handicap Accessible)


City Council Wards:

Crete is a First-Class city with a mayor-council form of government. The City of Crete is divided into three wards for City Council representation and each ward has a separate polling place for elections. Each ward is represented by two members of the City Council, who are elected to four-year terms. One council seat in each ward is up for election every two years. The wards are determined by population and approved by the City Council after each official census.

Crete City Council members:

  • Ward ITravis Sears and Dan Papik
  • Ward IIDale Strehle (Council President) and Ryan Hinz
  • Ward IIIJack Oelschlager and Kyle Frans

Regular meeting days and times:

  • Meetings of the council, committees, and boards are on the city's online calendar available on this site
  • Regular City Council Meetings are held the 1st & 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall(Seating may be limited to accommodate social distancing and masks are available at building entrances.)
  • Standing Committees often meet prior to regular council meetings, or are scheduled as needed
    • Finance, Parks & Recreation, Personnel, Public Safety, Public Works, Legislative Community Development

Meeting minutes and agendas: