Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Crete Nebraska

Espanol

Public Works

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

City staff are available by phone or email during regular business hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.; utilities drive-thru is open to pickup/dropoff paperwork.

 

 

 

 

City of Crete
Departments of Public Works


City Hall - 243 East 13th Street
(Utility Office main entrance on south side)
P.O. Box 86
Crete, NE 68333
Phone: 402.826.4312

Recognizing the needs of both our residents and businesses, the Public Works Department is responsible for providing a wealth of vital services to the community through the departments listed below. For all Public Works contacts call 402.826.4312. Calls will be transferred to the proper extension.

The Public Works Utility Office at City Hall (ground floor entrance on south side, with parking) is staffed to assist utility customers with billing, electric, water, wastewater, garbage and recycling services, and street services, as well as direct questions and concerns about other city projects and services. Among forms and documents available at the Utility Office: 


City Administrator:
Tom Ourada 
tom.ourada@crete.ne.gov 

Public Works/Utilities Office:
Diann Nettifee, Office Manager 
diann.nettifee@crete.ne.gov

Building Inspector/Zoning:
Brad Bailey, Municipal Building Inspector 
brad.bailey@crete.ne.gov

Electric Department:
Brian Schmidt, Electric Line Superintendent 
brian.schmidt@crete.ne.gov

Power Plant:
Gordon Bridges, Power Plant Superintendent 
gordon.bridges@crete.ne.gov

Water Improvement Project:
Wade Luther, Foreman 
wade.luther@crete.ne.gov

 

 

Waste Water Department:
Brandon Koll, Waste Water Superintendent 
brandon.koll@crete.ne.gov

Street Department/Transfer Station:
Trenton Griffin, Street Supervisor 
trenton.griffin@crete.ne.gov

Water Department:
Tim Coffey, Water Department Superintendent 
tim.coffey@crete.ne.gov

Cemetery:
Jason Dunham, Cemetery Sexton 
jason.dunham@crete.ne.gov

Garbage & Recycling Collection:
The Garbage Company 
1-800-322-4272